(231) 264-9274

Village Council

The Elk Rapids Village Council is comprised of seven citizens elected at-large, including a Village President and six Trustees. The Village President is the chief executive officer of the Village and presides at the meetings of the Council. The President is elected at the biennial village election for the term of two years. Three of the Village Trustees are elected at each biennial Village election for the term of four years and until their successors are qualified.

Village Council meets on the first and third Mondays of each month at 7 p.m. in the Government Center (315 Bridge St., Elk Rapids, MI 49629).

James Janisse – President
E-mail:  jjanisse@elkrapids.org

Barbara Mullaly – President Pro-Tem
E-mail:  bmullaly@elkrapids.org

Elaine Glowicki – Trustee
E-mail:  eglowicki@elkrapids.org

Douglas Bronkema – Trustee
E-mail:  dbronkema@elkrapids.org

Charlie Pryde – Trustee
E-mail:  cpryde@elkrapids.org

Tracy Fosdick – Trustee
E-mail:  tfosdick@elkrapids.org

Laura Shumate – Trustee
E-mail:  lshumate@elkrapids.org

Additional Documents and Information

See Documents Tab for Village of Elk Rapids
FY 2020-2021 Budget

Village of Elk Rapids Strategic Plan 2019-20
Village Council Agenda and Minutes Archive
Village Council Recordings Archive
Meeting Calendar