(231) 264-9274

Village Council


The Elk Rapids Village Council is comprised of seven citizens elected at-large, including a Village President and six Trustees. The Village President is the chief executive officer of the Village and presides at the meetings of the Council. The President is elected at the biennial village election for the term of two years. Three of the Village Trustees are elected at each biennial Village election for the term of four years and until their successors are qualified.

Village Council meets on the first and third Mondays of each month at 7 p.m. in the Government Center (315 Bridge St., Elk Rapids, MI 49629).

James Janisse – President
Phone:  231-313-7380
E-mail:  jjanisse@elkrapids.org

Barbara Mullaly – President Pro-Tem
Phone:  231-264-6660
E-mail:  bmullaly@elkrapids.org

Larry Ball – Trustee
Phone:  231-534-3108
E-mail:  lball@elkrapids.org

Douglas Bronkema – Trustee
Phone:  231-632-0640
E-mail:  dbronkema@elkrapids.org

Melissa West – Trustee
Phone:  231-392-2389
E-mail:  mwest@elkrapids.org

Charles (Merton) Schuler – Trustee
Phone:  231-264-8016
E-mail:  cschuler@elkrapids.org

Patricia Perlman – Trustee
Phone:  231-360-3138
E-mail:  tperlman@elkrapids.org

Additional Documents and Information
Village Council Agenda and Minutes Archive
Village Council Recordings Archive
Meeting Calendar