(231) 264-9274

Harbor Commission


The Elk Rapids Harbor Commission reviews all Village projects that may affect the streams, lakes, rivers and shoreline within the Village and all other waters as may be in the jurisdiction of the Village, as they pertain to the Harbor facilities. The Harbor Commission consists of seven members with no more than one non-Village resident.

The Harbor Commission meets monthly on the second Monday of each month at 7 p.m. in the Government Center (315 Bridge St., Elk Rapids, MI 49629).

Joe Fisher – Chair
Phone: 231-264-5552
E-mail:  jfisher@nmichlaw.com

Kent Reynolds – Vice Chair
Phone: 231-264-8360
E-mail:  kentsreynolds43@gmail.com

Eric Crissman – Harbormaster
Phone: 231-264-8174 Off season 231-264-0147
E-mail:  harbor@elkrapids.org

John Berck
Phone: 231-392-2105
E-mail: jberck1@gmail.com

Jack Blesma
Phone: 231-264-8204
E-mail: jblesma@gmail.com

Charlene Hansen
Phone: 231-499-9702
E-mail: char.hansen243@gmail.com

Doug Bronkema – Council Representative
Phone: 231-632-0640
E-mail:  dbronkema@elkrapids.org

Tom Wiltse
Phone: 231-264-4500
E-mail: tom@tomwiltse.com

Additional Information and Documents
Harbor Commission Agenda and Minutes Archive

Harbor Commission Recordings Archive 
Harbor Commission Bylaws
Meeting Calendar